To temporarily disable a routine, you can simply toggle it off. If you are looking to permanently delete a routine, see instructions here.
From the main dashboard, tap "Routines" icon at the bottom right of the screen.
Find the schedule you are looking to temporarily disable.
Move the toggle to the left by tapping it. The toggles of active routines are blue and when its toggled off, it becomes gray.
If you would like to turn this now disabled routine back on, simply toggle it back to blue.