Skip to main content
All CollectionsTroubleshoot
How to Factory Reset your SmartBridge?
How to Factory Reset your SmartBridge?
Manu Menon avatar
Written by Manu Menon
Updated over a week ago

Factory resetting your SmartBridge will result in any SmartShades previously added to it being removed.

Before you reset your SmartBridge, please delete it from your app (and any other accounts the SmartBridge is added to). For instructions on how to delete your SmartBridge from the app, click here.

  1. Look for the pinhole near the back of the SmartBridge by the ethernet port. Using any object with a pointed end (i.e. a pen or a pencil), hold it down for 10 seconds, and then release.
    ​
    ​


    ​

  2. The SmartBridge will power off the LEDs and will begin to power back on again. Your SmartBridge has now been factory resetted.

Did this answer your question?