To learn how to factory reset your SmartBridge, click here for instructions.
When a SmartBridge is factory reset, only the added SmartShades will be removed. For further details, see below:
SmartShades will always be removed, they will need to be re-added, and any users of the SmartBridge will not have access to them until the SmartShades are re-added
User accounts will not be removed, they will continue to have access to the SmartBridge once it is back online (albeit without Shades initially)
Routines will not be removed, they will appear again once SmartShades are added back to the SmartBridge (if the same SmartShades are added again)
Groups will not be removed and any Groups previously created will work again once relevant SmartShades are added back to the SmartBridge
Until this happens, the user will see a Group with 0 Shades
The Group(s) can be deleted if there is no intention of re-adding the SmartShades