It is critical that you delete your SmartShade from the app prior to factory resetting it. For instruction on that, click here.
Otherwise, the SmartBridge will believe that the SmartShade is still connected but any commands sent will not work.
The SmartShade must be deleted from the SmartBridge via the app before an attempt to add it back. To learn how to do so, click here.
If a delete through the app does not work, then you would need to delete the SmartBridge from your app and then factory reset the SmartBridge.
This will cause the loss of all other SmartShades paired to that SmartShade, so it is critical that the SmartShade is first deleted if at all possible
All SmartShades must then be added to the SmartBridge again